Airborne.....

.....no jobs for me at the hangar this morning so I enjoyed some camera time as this Yak did some circuits.

I know it's not everyone's 'cup of tea' but I'm always interested to learn more about some of the aircraft residing in the hangars at the local airfield and to try out some of my settings on my camera as they fly around.

The Yakovlev Yak-52 is a Soviet trainer which first flew in 1976. The Yak 52 was an aerobatic trainer for the Russian Volunteer Society for Cooperation with the Army, Aviation and Navy (DOSAAF) training organisation. It was overhauled in 2007 in Shakhty, Russia and then exported to Italy where it was assembled but not flown. Purchased by a syndicate it was imported from Italy and was shipped to NZ arriving at our local airfield in 2017. Today it's better known as 'Yak 83'.

Sunday.....perfect morning for flying, calm although cloud filled the sky by noon. Enjoyed the morning at the airfield and the afternoon in the garden.

Have a good week everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.