Revealed

Spent the first part of the morning struggling with the Guardian Prize cryptic, set by Paul. Gave in after a while and parked it for later. Instead I returned to the task of trying to find some photos for a wee project. In the process of updating the MacBook OS, I seem to have lost access to where I have stored almost all my photos; in an external hard drive. Undertaking a search for favourite photos is therefore rather more time consuming as the only way is to look at my journal on Blip. I have kept most of my SD cards, which are safely stored at the Beach House. Next weekend I'll investigate them, as that might be a quicker way, even though it means going through a lot more photos. I will need that to access the photos anyway. Unless I can find someone who can recover my store.

This afternoon S and I took a new standard rose and some compost to daughter C's home, and there we worked with her and the boys (and daughter J joined us as well) to clear a couple of gardens, and also the planting outside the fence. Where this lovely orange rose was uncovered from where it is rambling. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.