Nice weather......for swans...and ducks

It wouldn't be a journal if I didn't make a note of the awful weather we have had that has caused flooding in the local areas. Considering we are land locked slap bang in the middle of the country, we have a heck if a lot of water around us at the minute!

In the middle of this photo you can just see the handles of a bridge. This is normally fields with a stream through the middle and the River Anker which is to the right has well and truly burst to banks. I popped to the chemist earlier, roads are closed and what were once fields are now lakes. Bonkers!

I meant to be out at Book Club later but us the road there is closed we are contemplating another route - or maybe just staying home in the warm :) Especially now it's just started to rain again :(

Must be well tomorrow as I am off to LaLa land :)

Edit - Ive just been down to our cellar and it is ankle deep in water!!! I went down bare foot and I can vouch that it is freezing cold, ankle deep water!

Stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.