Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Back To Work

Back in work today (though not entirely convinced that I should've been) so I treated myself to a Tesco Costa on the way in. I was partially deloghtde and partially incensed that they had Christmas cups already! (Excuse the big dribble of hot chocolate there; machine needs a clean, innit).

I felt wildly unproductive today; after staff meeting in the morning and some technical issues in the office delaying my afternoon start, I then coughed myself into oblivion. I felt really guilty that I wasn't able to do much at all. Still, I did win some chocolates and Sue's husbands prize tomatoes at staff meeting, so it wasn't a complete write off of a day. 

Finally managed to get an appt with the GP tomorrow, too, because this cough can absolutely do one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.