A view from the deck

One day, maybe, this view might have closed up as trees below us grow, but I can hardly complain about that seeing as I'm always moaning when folk cut trees down! 

Another beautiful day today, though when I got up I could see frost on the car and down below on the garage roof where the sun hadn't been. I spent some time this morning sorting home grown spuds and bagging them in cloth bags to hang in the loft. We had hung them up in the garage, but found that the bags were quite damp so had to bring them up and dry them off. I also did some runner bean stripping and colleceted quite a lot of seed, with more to come when the beans dry. As I said yesterday, I'll have spare seed if anyone's interested - organically grown runner bean 'Lady Di' - particularly if anyone local would like to pick some up or I could send them in return for postage.

An early Blip as I don't intend to go further than the house today - I have a lot of plant shifting to do. I'll be moving my crates of plants under the eaves of the house to protect some of the more susceptible specimens from frost, and more importantly, winter wet. Sometime over the winter I hope to have a new walled bed made at the front of the house, but that depends on when my builder/neighbour can fit me in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.