Now You See It

Something moved this morning on the hedgerow and getting out the bins. I could see it was a roe deer even though it had perfect camo for our field. No option but to get out the big guns to do the job knowing it was my only hope of a blip today. Within seconds it had disappeared over the fence having made it's way down the hedge opposite the house which is or should I say was, covered in blackberries and sloes in abundance. 

Packing today for my birding trip in (and now have just read BikerBear's blip and been ask to not divulge destination) has been a bit of a nightmare and I have got to ask where all this extra weight has come from!?! Still not happy I am leaving behind things I would rather take. Raining in quote, ' Biblical proportions' out there atm ..... she says! Yikes!!! Should I take an umbrella? LOL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.