AJC

By AJC

Leaf Litter

For the past couple of weeks I've been enjoying the work of Glenys Garnett (@ggcimages), so I thought I'd have a go myself, starting by deconstructing it. This isn't a style of "photography" that initially felt satisfying to me, but I've learned a lot. The first point is that with Photoshop textures, less is less. Add one texture layer and the image looks s**t. Add another and it still looks s**t. Add a third and it starts to look marginally better. I can see how this becomes addictive. I can't say I've learned that I have negligible composition skills because I already knew that, but this technique shines a spotlight on that weakness. Anyhow, this is something that I might experiment with occasionally, so brace yourself. 


Extra: The Making Of. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.