WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Crystal ball

If Artur Mas, president of Catalunya, had had one of these, he wouldn't have called an election. Despite favourable opinion polls and his hopes of gaining a true majority (68 seats), his party ended up with fewer seats than before, 50 instead of 62, while the nationalist left (Esquerra) made significant gains.

I think I bored everyone to death with my long comment yesterday, so if you do want to know more, here's a blog post in English that explains the result better than I would.

It was a dull, overcast day today, so there you go -- I am reduced to blipping the nice window ornament I bought in Begur yesterday. The camera didn't like focussing on it, so I spent ages fiddling about with manual focus, which seems to be a lot easier with the 35mm prime lens than with the zoom. Go large to see the reflection while trying not to notice that the focus could have been better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.