Good-bye Back Pain, Hello Pain in the Neck....

I suggested to OilMan that he lie on his back on the floor to try and work out a kink in his back. Blake, of course, was sure that this unusual behavior was an invitation to wrestle, so he grabbed the fuzzy green dog and started bashing OIlMan in the head with it just as he does with Ozzie. I liked the out of focus nature of the shot...especially Blake's tail, blurred into invisibility. 

OilMan gave up any attempt at physical therapy when Ozzie decided to investigate. he could have been either jealous of Blake or worried about OIlMan lying on the floor, but licking his face certainly got him to his feet in short order. 

Dana has been at home making herself a Halloween costume. The other two teachers she works with are going to be a pineapple and a strawberry, so Dana has decided to be a kiwi and has been toiling over a costume all day. 

I did nothing more exotic than cutting down a dead leucadendron in the front of the house. It had gotten too big anyway, and didn't fit in with Dana's vision of an 'aromatherapy' garden of lavender and lemon blossoms and with some healing aloe plants with orange flowers.

My friend Tobi gave me a big home grown pumpkin which I put on top of a big rock down by the street. It looked a bit tilted and a bit lonely down there, so I got a couple of little pumpkins from the store to accompany it. Now I have three tilted pumpkins on a rock down by the street....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.