Happy 1st Birthday

People photos are not easy for me. This is the best I got from Baby Ellie's birthday party. But I was not taking a lot of photos; Ellie was hanging on to me most of the time. She was a bit overwhelmed with the whole family being here. She is usually with her Mommy, My Son (Grandpa) and his wife.. and when needed I have her. But today she wanted me to hold her because my son was busy preparing the meal. 

We have been having some weird weather here in Portland; even a small tornado touch down in North Portland. I got caught in a downpour when I took the dog for a walk this afternoon; I saw the black clouds in the distance but it looked like they were moving north. I was wrong and I got soaked......but wasn't very cold so I really didn't mind too much.   :-))

I was saddened to hear that another senseless tragedy has happened at a church.....so sad to think that someone could hate like that and kill so foolishly. When will all the hate end?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.