Forth

Ahead, perhaps ten miles in the distance, I could see the two great bridges over the river, and was heartened by the sight, knowing Edinburgh was not too far beyond. I took the trenching tool in my now rather raw hands and paddled on.

It’s really cold this morning. There’s crazy patterns frozen on the outside of the bedroom window, bright winter sunshine flooding through. My hands freeze as I begin dismantling the clutch and fuel tap an my bike.

A trip to Kinghorn with a bed. Heavy traffic in the opposite direction (for the semi final in Edinburgh?). Excellent view from the bedroom window, and on the drive back along the coast road.

In the dusk, collect another crate of windfall apples. Plenty more on the trees. And hundred of cookers for birds and rodents. Feast time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.