Farmaticus

By TBay

Me and my Teddy.

Yes it’s another Pip shot, but how could anyone resist this! Dogs really do know the best places to snuggle down.

Today I woke up and decided action was needed re toothache. Pain levels not bearable any more! So phoned Dentist for an emergency appointment which fortunately they had. The only relief I could get was holding cold water against it. Mr Tbay sprang into action and offered to drive me which was a very good idea as I would not have been safe! So armed with water and a vessel to put used water in we set off. Did not notice vessel to put used water in had a leak so when we arrived at the Carpark I had a very wet patch which looked as if I had an accident and wet myself! Did I care? Noooo! By now all I wanted was a solution to raging pain. So off I waddled walking in a slightly odd way to my Dentist.

I was a tad nervous as my Dentist of 45 yrs was not the one I was seeing . However I need not have worried as she was excellent. Being somewhat of a wimp she pumped enough anaesthetic into my gum to pull an Elephant’s tooth. Oh the bliss. No pain! After much drilling etc she has successfully started the process of root canal treatment and put a temporary filling in place to last to my appointment next week.

Oh the bliss of no pain. Just wonderful!! Thank goodness I do not live in Elizabethan times as I fear they would have had to pull the tooth using not much in the way of anaesthesia! Could have been very unpleasant!

The rest of the day was spent resting and dribbling as the extra string numbing did cause problems drinking for quite a few hours , but did I care nooooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.