To the Victor the Spoils!

To the victor the spoils! The Stobo celebrations taking place as they did in my room, it fell to me to clear up all the remains of bottles, cake and chocolates.

I took advantage and purloined the last of raspberry liqueur (which was added to the Prosecco) and the few remaining chocolates which proved too much in the end for our over full stomachs.
You see the spoils here, but not for much longer- two chocolates have already disappeared from the first blip I took.

For reasons of historical interest, I will mention that when I went for the papers this morning, the temperature was -2°C and late yesterday afternoon, there was a flurry of snow at Stobo. I wonder if this is an augur of what is to come this winter. It feels suspiciously like the early introduction we had to the winter of 2010. Just saying............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.