There are always two sides .....

..... there's the frosty side of the Heritage Park where the sun just doesn't shine until very late in the day and then there's the other side which captures the first rays of the sun. Although the temperature dropped below zero during the night it wasn't cold enough for the loch to start freezing.

I woke early and am not good at lying in bed so I was out early. The car needed some serious defrosting and then I was off up to the Heritage Park for a walk in the sunshine.

I phoned the council uplift services when I came home ... the old sofa is being collected TOMORROW so I had to get it out of the lounge and then out the front door .... that was as much as I could do on my own. Fortunately, my neighbour was cutting his grass so he very kindly came and helped me push the sofa up the slabs to the gate. Till the new sofas come I'm left with my small recliner and a wicker chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.