Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Kissamou Bay

Looking Eastwards onto Crete in the afternoon from its peninsula Gramvousa ~  the weather here is as brilliant as you can tell from my capture... Bright & Clear and with a lovely mild temp of 28°C about 3-ish the hour. 
Driving on the rural roads we passed a number of pick-up trucks loaded with sacks full of reaped olives and those were transported to the local refineries for olive oil. I hope I can help harvest olives in coming weeks at olive fields of friends here.

The location where I've taken this photo is close to the village of Kaliviani, little after Kissamou/Kastelli and there at Kaliviani is   "Gramvousa"  restaurant with splendid cooks creating most delicious foods ~  if ever on Crete... eat here too! 

This photo I've taken with my new camera, that is a week ago I noticed this 2nd hand and almost as new one for sale and mine did have some little failures, so handing in my old one and buying this one with a little price reduction... now I notice its sensor isn't all cleaned... and I forgot to take along my scandisk with lots more storage than what I have with me now. Anyway all can be overcome but it shows I should have acted earlier than I did what was within days before my departure. I'm happy with my new 2nd hand camera, same model as I had and thus with what I'm familiar... yet it does feel like holding something new and like I must find my orientation with it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.