Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Rutter Falls

I'd been into town this morning to take my prints back to the studio and it was such a nice day that I fancied a look out to Rutter Falls to see how it would look in autumn colour.

By the time we got there the light had faded and the autumn colour wasn't evident on the trees so I zoomed in to the falls and the mill. I've been here twice before and I've ended up with a similar picture to the others.

The first record of the mill is in 1579. however it isn't a working mill anymore. A replica wheel was erected in recent years for aesthetics.

While we were on the footbridge taking photos a red squirrel passed us. I now see it's up on the nut feeder on the veranda, just as it was on my last blip!

Who remembered to alter their camera's time setting yesterday? Not me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.