Where's BikerBear ..........

 .................... Now?   (WBBN?)

3/19 ......... a postcard from ......

Still experiencing torrential rain is where she is!!   
Managed to get out between the deluges and see some 'good stuff' though.

Main photo is a butterfly I cannot identify .... but extremely pretty.

In the extras are:

 .... a fluffy bird on a wire shaking off the raindrops (I think it's a kind of flycatcher)

 .... a tiny spotted poisonous dart frog (I think) - not as clear as I would have liked but he was very small, very hoppy, it was raining (surprise) and I was scrambling to get the plastic bag off my camera to get the shot before he disappeared into the verge and leaves.

....  a Boat-billed flycatcher (again not sure but his beak is big and broad)

 .... lastly, and again I am not 100% positive but I think it's a Montezuma Oropendola.   I hope it is just because it has a fabulous name (again not showing him at his best but he wouldn't come down to my level even though I pleaded with him)

I'm struggling to get my exposure right on most of my shots - finding it hard to get birds against the sky, hard to get detail on the darker shots and finding the light here challenging.  
Basically my photo skills are in a bit of a mess!   :o(

Hey ho ....... onward and, well, onward!  Lol

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.