The Many Adventures of Minny Blipper

Minny saw a door tucked right in the corner of Assembly Square which he'd never noticed before.  The note on the door said: Upstairs - Photographic Portraits

Oh for heaven's sake - maybe this is a sign; maybe it's meant.  I wonder if I could get a job there?  The thoughts jostled in his mind.  All he really wanted to do (apart from marrying Marie) was get a job he loved, and that was photography. 

So - grabbing what was left of his courage in both hands, he went up the stairs, opened the door to the studio - and saw the poor photographer had taken a fall.  Hang on there fella, Minny said, the masterful side of his nature coming under pressure as it always did.  Let's get you upright.  No, no panted the poor little guy.  I think my leg has become dis-jointed.  I tripped over the infinity wall, did a face plant, and now I've lost my leg.  Can you see it anywhere?

We can fix that in a jiffy, said Minny.  I'll call the ambo, and he'll take you to the best hospital in town.  There's a surgeon that's simply brilliant with dis-jointed limbs.  Believe me, I know.

But....but.... but ... what about my appointments.  I have three bookings this afternoon, and in the best minifig tradition he burst into tears.

Don't worry said Minny, I am indeed the answer to your prayers.  I'm a photographer and I'll take over, and when you're better maybe you could take me on as a side-kick or something.  (Saying under his breath, please, please, please, please).

OK, ok, ok, let's do that.  My wife is on at me to take a holiday and it'd be great to know we can go away without having to worry!!  You're hired!!

Minny called the ambo, and waited for them to take Mr. Macro to hospital.  Then he ran downstairs to tell Marie, and he saw...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.