biddy

By biddy

All good things come to an end.......

Today we leave Austin Texas to return home to freezing cold weather. We have had an excellent time. Heidi and Matthew took us to some great places and it was so interesting to discover more about the history of Texas. 
We were in a small town called Wimberley yesterday browsing round the small craft and art stores, having lunch and generally chilling out! 
I took this photo of a Monarch butterfly in the garden of a Kitchen shop. Awesome to see in real life for me. I love nature. 
The extras are a photo of a t-shirt which is part of a campaign in Austin to keep out large chain stores and shops and promote local businesses. Certainly eye-catching! 
The other one is a photo of myself, hubby Stephen, and Heidi, at sundown last night looking over Lake Travis. Matthew took the picture. 
I have back blips to do when we get back home and recover from jet lag! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.