Boring walks?!

I have had three walks today and I have been on my lead for all of them. Booooohoooo.


I usually only go for a little walk around the block first thing in the morning, because first thing in the morning I walk slower than a snail.  Ann's words, not mine?! The good thing about living in Edinburgh is.................. there are varying lengths of 'round the block' walks. My 'first thing in the morning around the block walk' is usually only about 15 mins. But for a 15 min walk there are lots of different routes I can take. My very lovely owner, Ann, says 'Variety is the spice of life', so we try to vary my morning 'around the block walks'.


Anyway, after my morning 'around the block walk', Ann went off to 'Juvenate Health & Fitness Club' to swim 60 lengths, do an aquafit class (she's on a 6 week fitness regime) and then have a coffee. I had snooze time on the sofa. She came home just before lunchtime and said, 'Molly, I'll take you out for half an hour. Mmmmm............. walking around the block for half an hour is not my idea of fun so as soon as I got outside I started walking in snail mode. That just made Ann angry. She said, 'Molly, I'm not going to walk in snail mode for half an hour. You can have a 15 min walk.' …......So that is what I got.


Then, this afternoon, Ann went off to do a 'Meet & Greet' (check out her new job here) and afterwards had a mooch around the shops. By the time she got home it was after 4pm and it was getting dark and it was raining. So she dragged me around the block again. And I walked slower than a snail AGAIN.  I was angry. I know Ann has to work to get money to pay for my treats  but if she hadn't had a mooch around the shops, she would have had time to take me in the car, up Blackford Hill so that I could have a good run about off my lead.


Mmmmmm................ apparently life isn't all about ME?!


…...............Maybe I'll go somewhere more exciting tomorrow??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.