Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Winter warmer

I peered into the side pocket of my little red Fjallraven Kanken backpack today and found a heap of sand and a shell that had found their way in there when we were on the beach in Tel Aviv. Given the chill factor today it was a nostalgic reminder of when we were basking in the Mediterranean sun just two and a half weeks ago. Apparently it has actually got hotter since we left - 32 degrees in Israel today.

I went out at lunchtime to try and buy a scarf and hat but the only shop in Weybridge selling winter woolies was The White Company and they wanted £55 for such an ensemble. Decided to see what I had in the cupboard at home instead. Or maybe we should just fly back to warmer climes.

Work was hard graft. I find that the need to focus on the detail wears me down far more than any amount of physical effort. TSM remarked yesterday that when we were away I had more energy and was less likely to get tired even if we were walking all day. It’s true. Basically I am allergic to work.

Still, looking on the bright side - 31 working days and then I have two and a half weeks off over Christmas ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.