CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Squabbling goldfinches

I am so behind with blips that I have temporarily given up filling in the spaces. I just want to post the scene I saw from our dining table seen through the double-glazed patio doors. I had gathered my camera already as a few minutes earlier a different group of birds were also squabbling as they tried to grab the sunflower seeds and suet pellets.

I was pleased when I saw two male bullfinches on this tray eating happily. Then another, and another, and even one more bullfinch all ended up on or around the tray, though not without a certain amount of aggressive posturing. They became scared and flew off but then two female bullfinches also appeared. We seem to have a very healthy bullfinch community, which is great as I love to watch them, especially at such close quarters, considering they are regarded as rather shy birds.

More back blipping may follow soon .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.