Heading Home

Getting ready for winter we fixed a number of things today. Changed to winter wheels on the red car, reorganised part of the garden where we'd been doing summer jobs, and moved a huge tarpaulin. Doing that last job really put my lower back out, so since then I've been hobbling around the place and taking some fairly strong painkillers.
I've had the back problem for decades and it's been much better in the last 15 years, since I started Qi Gong, and continued with Tai Chi, but every now and again something surprises me in a very painful way.
I know what to do, and I know it will get better, so I just ride it out by keeping moving as much as possible, even if it's rather slow movement.
This picture was taken on the way back from the post boxes in the center of the village. The tall fir tree and parked cars mark the start of our plot. The tennis court belongs to the village club, though we aren't members, mostly because we don't play tennis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.