Reflecting on an upside down life...

Dyrham Park House and Gardens

To Dyrham Park today with friends B and K, for a bracing walk through the parkland, with far reaching views across to Wales. Up on the edge of the Cotswolds the bitter wind was blowing a fair hoolie, so after our walk around the grounds and garden, we retreated to the café for warming soup and cake.

When you visit Dyrham, you never know if you’ll get to see the deer or not, but today they were everywhere, and they weren’t the least bit phased by passing walkers. I’ve added the deer as an extra, as I couldn’t resist playing about with the shot I took of Dyrham House and Church, reflected in the pond. When I turned the photo upside down, I liked the way the foreground plants formed an autumnal photo frame for the crystal clear reflections…

(If you’d like to see my original photo, either turn your computer upside down or try standing on your head!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.