Recycled poppies

Encountering a large amount of traffic on route to work today, I had to park some distance from my office and passed this display on route.

The good news was that my knee held out for the walk.

It was the last of 3 interviews for a position in our new structure today. I didn’t sleep well last night, had a very strange dream and woke up with a nosebleed. Not the start to the day I’d have chosen. I did the best I could in the circumstances and now I just have to wait to learn my fate.

I visited an exhibition at lunchtime but intend to return and will blip more about it then and am watching the final of Great British bake-off this evening.

I learned about a local man denied a VC as he was born illegitimately.

I’m grateful for every breath I take, for patient work colleagues and kind words from friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.