Border Tails

By Swannie

That face!

Tonight, I am being completely ignored by my hairy bairns! This morning, I noticed that Maly had licked his belly bald again. It seems to be something he does at this time every year! He had also scratched at his ear until there was another wee bald bit. I’m not sure why he does this, even the vet is perplexed, but just in case, I dug out the Broadline.

Broadline is a spot-on pesticide for cats. It kills fleas, ticks, worms, and any relationship between said cat and the human administering it! By this afternoon, when I went in search of a blip, the closest cat was Maly, and he was resolutely staying out of reach on next door’s shed.

I’m sure all will be well tomorrow, as I’m the one with the key to the cat food cupboard!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.