Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2018 Monday — Grocery Shopping

I spent many hours at the campus today; I just had lots to do. I needed to update the materials for my students in the online classroom that I have built. I have a nice desktop computer at school and plenty of Internet (which we don’t have at the house). We stopped Internet, cable TV, and our land-line phone when we moved from the big house this past June. If I absolutely need to go on the Internet with my laptop at home, I just create a hotspot on my iPhone.

This is our college’s first semester of using the “Canvas” LMS (learning management system). So every week I’m fine-tuning that week’s materials (that I uploaded way back in summer).

But what I really needed to do today was read and grade the in-class essays students wrote last week. I did some of that this evening, but not enough.

So on the way home from the campus, I needed to stop at the grocery store to get a few things for dinner. I don’t know why, but it seemed like a good spot to take a photo.

From southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.