wingpig

By wingpig

an hour to spare

Given a decent enough day and enough time outwith the stuffy mind-kill of the office and I shouldn't have a problem with this no-more-than-one-night-time-streetlight-colour-thingby-per-week business. Evidently not something to attempt to do at the same time as attempting to limit the number of links to spareblips. Neither of them walks properly would have made it had a car not prevented me from catching the bloke outside No. 73 too and making it None instead of Neither. The reflected-off-the-building-opposite light in the flat is quite nice in the early afternoon at this time of year so I'll maybe squeeze in another self-portrait (tried a couple today) and there are always the random things one chances upon given sufficient wandering.

Still an effectively insurmountable backlog of crap at work but this week and the next sees no specific deadlines so everything can be worked on more or less according to mood and inspiration unless some form of manager demands some form of schedule about which thing I'll be working on which hour of each day. There was a pleasant five-minute diversion this afternoon when I went straight from lunchwalk to a departmental briefing about whose cancellation I had not been apprised. Unfortunately it has been rescheduled to between four and five on Thursday; even though I've frequently been staying long past my been-here-long-enough time of four almost every day for the past two months I was thinking I might be able to get away on time all this week just to have that little half-hour toddling about before the streets are filled with grim-faced suits stomping huffedly trainwards, upset at being forced from their cosy grey offices.

Not sure what to do with my spare hour. I really ought to do something useful such as working through my 1,498 untagged pictures on Flickr but given that I've just eaten a packet of mini-eggs it might be more sensible to go for a run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.