Wacky Wednesday - leaf me alone

It was a Costco day today so in anticipation of a busy time putting stuff away I did an early morning blip.  Showed the choices to KG and I could see he didn't approve!!!  I had used an autumn leaf from last year and held up against the window and shot into the light.  When we got home he asked me if I had finished with this leaf - I said no as I think it has more potential - he then disappeared off into the garden and game back with this autumn's leaves and proceeded to build this little leaf man.  He cut out various shapes for mouth, eyes and feet - but I remembered my Mickey Mouse Feet, hands and shorts (sadly the head has got lost) and they were added to the leaf man.  So after lunch he cleared off to bowls and I put the shopping away and then returned to my blip - I decided the leaf man needed to look a bit scary so I blackened his lips and eyes and added some teeth (it is halloween) and quite happy with the result - I have called him Wacky Wednesday  - it was too long to wait for Silly Saturday.
Have a good halloween blippers - I am being taken out for a meal tonight so yay no cooking.
Cold start but not as cold as yesterday a sunny morning and . overcast afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.