Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Nature's bounty

I'm not a Halloween fan, but I do love seeing pumpkins and making delicious soups and baking them! This afternoon, I walked up to the local Farmer's Market and came back with all these lovely fruit and vegetables.
The basil (far right) is home-grown and is as big as a small bush! I'm trying to root some and then plant it for over the winter.
I also brought back three tiny plants of cyclamen in different colours. I shall plant them next to the kitchen for a cheerful view on flowers!

Happy last day of October and special thoughts to those who miss departed loved ones on this Hallow E'en which means 'All Hallows' Eve' and is on 31 October, the day before All Saints' Day on November 1st.
Over here, graves are visited and many people like to decorate them with wreaths and flowers and candles in special holders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.