Trapped

This was the view from the cafe in the RVI at 9 am. The old building is the university and the bit on the right is a new part of the hospital.

The appointment was good. They took off the plaster, dressed the wounds which are healing well, I got a new cast and had an X-ray. That was good too, but my disappointment was that I can’t weight-bear for at least 4 more weeks, when they see me again. It’s still swollen so they say I must keep it elevated more than I have been. More enforced lounging on the sofa which might be a luxury I could get tired of. Hence the tapped feeling to match the bars on the blip!

As we had to be out the house at 7.30 am, I indulged in a little nap this afternoon. Then Ailie called with cake which was yummy.

I’m reading two books simultaneously. “The Seawoman’s Gift” by Sally Magnusson, based on a true Icelandic story from 1629 when corsairs abducted people and took them to Algeria. It is a bit gruesome but well-written. The other is a biography of Scottish sisters who discovered important gospels in 19th century. “Sisters of Sinai” by Janet Soscice. I thought it might be a heavy read as a lot of research has gone into it, but it is very attainable. I can see I’m going to be well-read thanks to my enforced time on the sofa with my feet up.

Happy Halloween! This scary witch is flying nowhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.