Mr John

By MrJohn

Beth .....

..... skipping rope.

Yet another in my ongoing circuit training series. This evening the training was being led by Neil and I paired up with Beth to do the excercises. Also at the session tonight was fellow blipper Spartan ( doing every excercise perfectly and making it all look far too easy ).

Beth is another of the harriers who has a light and effortless running style, I've not run with Beth yet, but will have to some time soon if only to see if I can keep up with her.

The new excercise introduced to the circuits by Neil tonight was skipping in the middle of the gym. Unlike the other excersises which are each done in sets of 30, 20 and 10 seconds, the skipping carried on for another minuit whilst everyone else ran around between excercises. Tonight must have been the first time I've used a skipping rope in about 25 years and I think I need a bit more practice.

After the session finished, Beth very kindly agreed to let me take a few photos of her skipping, so today's blip is .....


..... Beth skipping rope.

More circuit training here.


Post script:

Thank you for the unexpected response to last nights emergency blip, ( rather embarrassingly ) sending it on to the spotlight page. I still have no explination for it ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.