BRIANW

By BRIANW

A Red Lip Lunch, London

I've finally reached my three year blip milestone (but it has taken me six and a half years!). What I've found over that period is that photography, to me at least, has often felt like my saviour, especially this year. When I'm taking photographs I often feel as if I can leave all my troubles behind.
In January, as some of you may know, I was hit by a car and suffered some injuries, including three broken ribs and a badly broken collarbone. As I recovered  I did find real solace in taking photographs. This has continued all year, even when I was feeling depressed, seriously anxious, angry, bored or extremely tired.
I also, during my recovery period, loved looking at blipfoto every day and have followed quite a few superb blippers including  helpix, cheeryoscuro, BrianH, goateebooknerd, otornblom, RobBris50, rbutt, dreich, bandparent and SaraEvans to name but a few. It'a wonderful community full of kind and thoughtful people.
Luckily, today I had a wee bit of a run photography wise (rather than some weeks where I couldn't hit a cow's backside with a banjo!). With the main image I just loved how the elements came together - it also made me hungry! The first two extras were taken in Soho and just made me smile and laugh! The last extra is just something surreal that I saw on the way to work.
Finally, a very big thank you to everyone who has commented on my images and given stars and favourites - I appreciate every single one so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.