Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Gorilla Movement

Not more Monkey Business!

I was wandering around the subterranean depths of the building today, looking for inspiration as usual, when amongst the usual display of students in various states of consciousness I encountered a Gorilla.

Life in academia !!

After the shock horror I grabbed my camera and took my picture before legging it!. I believe it might be something to do with the 'Games People', a strange lot who are very pale yellow coloured, long haired but often quite talented, acquiring a free gift from Nintendo or somebody? Still - beats an Amazon book voucher.

There is often a lot of 'monkey business' in academia; you can even find a few neanderthals roaming around, and there are many troglodytes to be found in the damp stygian darkness.

It brightened my day however and made things interesting. That's why we work in Academia, not for the money, but because it is a Human Zoo ! We can also write about it. What better freedom is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.