Plus ça change...

By SooB

Halloween dragon

The kids excelled themselves with pumpkin carving this year. Mainly I’m happy because I was able to be elsewhere while it was happening. In all the scariness of the pumpkins (toothpick teeth, erupting ‘brains’) I think TallGirl’s back-of-pumpkin dragon on a bed of fire is my fave.

And my kids sensibly agreed after the trick or treating round that our sweets were the best in the neighbourhood (bravo pound shop and M&S). (They were best.)

Earlier, work, and successful foraging. Earlier still, trip to the airport with Mr B. Later, the sad Dr Greene ER episodes and, as a result, I didn’t get the mincemeat started. Tomorrow I MUST build a green-ish house. (Plastic, therefore not properly green...) Also MUST get someone to install a stove in my office as I can’t get the lid off the paraffin to fill the mobile stove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.