ménage à trois interrupted

After starting work at 22:00, heading over the just wet pass, things went like clockwork at work. The Can chassis was legal, Seattle traffic was light and.. When I got back to the company yard I got a text from my boss  saying I wasn't going to make my last load was I..  Know thy customer.. 99% of drivers just do what they are told.. Not me.. If I can rework stuff to make things easier and get off work earlier than I will.. (it's rare that I get a load where I can do that though) Anyhow I sent a text back saying it was already done.. I was able to go home after I dropped my empty..

About an hour ago we got the news about my dad we had been waiting for. The CDC had been called in as they were having a hard time figuring out what was wrong. (Center for Disease Control - the federal government top infectious control center) It seems my dad has two infections going on at the same time. They are putting him on an antibiotic with a very long list of side effects but they are confident it will work.. it's also nice to know there are still a few other options just in case..

I'm hoping for a lot of kids tonight but the weather doesn't look good.. Worst case is the food bank just gets a little more  ;-)  headed to Salem Oregon tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.