Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Glitter balls

Its been one of those days, rain rain rain until early afternoon. I had such a scary time driving to Allonby (on the west coast) this morning as so many sections of the road were flooded so just had to take a deep breath each time and go through slowly! So many fields are under water in the area but at least we haven't had it as bad as other parts of the country. Unfortunately though some of the fields hadn't recovered from the last lot of rain which must be bad new for the farmers.

I had to get my car serviced in Carlisle this afternoon and had a lovely time wandering around the new Next store across the road and sitting on the sofas :) My car wasn't quite ready when they said it would be which meant I missed the sunset. I've now got a list of things which need replacing on my car some of which I have to have done before its MOT.

As I was trying out the sofa in Next I looked up and these glittery lights caught my eye. I think they are very pretty.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.