Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Long, eventful day. Had work and then went out for lunch with Hugh at weatherspoons. Usually they are very good but the last time we were a bit dispointed and will certainly not be going back after today. I order a brunch burger (burger with egg and bacon) 2 peoples orders wrongly came to my table then when I eventually got my burger there was no egg! Went up to say and got appologies and offer of a free drink to appologise (not brilliant service at this point but acceptable) THEN when I ate my burger nearly finished by this point I noticed a bit of RAW egg! Nice I only hope I'm not spewing tonight. Even though I pretty much ate it all I thought I needed to mention that their food had been undercooked to a waitress. She offered me a free drink (but as I'd already had one I didnt want another one and 2bh it didnt make up for the service anymore I just wanted to leave) She even told me they had been arguing with the chef!
Shocking, shocking service will not be going back there. I dont like to make a fuss about things if I can help it but you know raw food is not on!

So work and lunch sucked :/ but did see lovely colours in the sky as we took a wander round town

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.