Bee Happy....!

By OC65

Christmas Market - Winchester

I must admit that I didn't feel the slightest bit Christmassy as I strolled round the market this afternoon - another cold, grey November day although thankfully, for a change it wasn't raining. Maybe sometime around the middle of December I might get into the spirit of things but in MOH it's far too early for this kind of thing.

However, there are some lovely stalls including one selling JustSally's citrus garlands which seem to be this year's must have Christmas decoration.

What struck me most is how the Cathedral towered over our heads. Perhaps the stalls gave me a sense of scale that I hadn't really appreciated before.

Thanks for all your kind comments yesterday, I'm relieved and surprised to find I'm not the only one to like things to be in order. Believe me I'm not a naturally tidy person but sorting out the linen cupboard brought a little bit of order into what has been a very disorderly house of late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.