Blips by cb

By cbimages

Rain on Rising Road

This is one of my favourite photographic subjects for playing around after the capture.  I like the dimension of the hill, the punctuation by the poles and the irregular nature of the road surface (aren't they all like that now?).

I had driven up to Wittering in the hope of a flight, having trusted from the forecast that the weather would improve sufficiently.  But on the way I started to feel a cold coming on, heavy head and slight dizziness, so I got there, gave my excuses after a short chat and left; it's no good trying to be on the ball in the air feeling like that, much less risk a barotrauma (which I have suffered in the past, in my foolhardy youth).  

On my way back home I decided to brave the downpour and capture this scene (again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.