On yer bike!!!

Today I went into Aberdeen. It’s only about an hour’s drive away.
Aberdeen, which according to a report issued yesterday, is one of the top ten places in the UK to live and work.
I was meeting an old pal for coffee and we had a fine chat. This used to be one of his favourite tracks. I wonder if he still likes it!
Coincidentally, sitting at the next table was an ex-pupil and her mother. I was reminding her that when she was in my class, I had asked what a poem was and she said that it’s like a song without music. I’m not sure if it was original but I’ve never heard a better description. She didn’t remember.
The photo is of a busker. I stopped and listened to him for a time and I signalled I wanted to take his photo and he nodded an agreement. He wasn’t bad at all although I’m not a big fan of the song he was singing - Wonderwall.
And in case you wondered,  yes I did give him some money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.