this luminous life.

By Laura

Today was the first time I picked up my DSLR to take a photograph with it since.... I don't even know. I took some photos in August but didn't even share them. Last year? Could it have been that long? Maybe? Camera phones (and Instagram) are just so darn convenient these days. And I'm a not a professional photographer, so I don't have a reason to carry my large camera around with me everywhere. It's been in the back of my closet, on a shelf, lonely. Today, I dusted it off and snapped some not-so-great photos. I'd like to start using it again. With my work hours and daylight ending earlier, it might not happen often (I like natural light photos), but I will consciously use this camera more. I'm starting to lose some of that creativity and attention to detail that I used to have. I'd like to bring those little things back in my life.

So... this yarn. I love the color. I picked it out to knit a cowl, but then decided to make a scarf. Halfway through, I decided I didn't like it and took it apart. I'll make a new scarf. Tomorrow, perhaps. I accidentally left the needles I wanted to use at my friend's house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.