Red amongst the Gold

Our road has some rather lovely trees - mostly lime.  At this time of year, many of then seem to accumulate on our drive - we must be a good windbreak I think!  Needless to say, there have been many leaves to be swept up today, but before we did that I was fascinated to see this one bright red one amongst all the gold and brown.  I think I know where it came from but it must have arrived by a very circuitous route.

It amazes me how things happen in Mom and Dad's house when I'm away.  This morning Dad showed us some things he is working on charging up - an old phone of Mom's which has an emergency contact button so that Mom can take it with her when she goes out by herself (What?!!!!? Unlikely to happen I hope!), an old kindle as it's a bit smaller than his iPad, an appointment for Mom to go to the optician's for her diabetic screening, made by Dad, who thinks he would be able to get her there..., tablets taken for Friday out of the medipac...  What Day is it Dad?  Friday of course, I will take your Mom to the hairdresser this afternoon.  But Dad, it's only Thursday....  Ohhhh.

And then there are the hearing aid batteries.  I decided to try getting Dad's new supply of batteries using the postal system the Hearing centre offers as I'm not very happy about him driving into the City...  They want the old batteries back.  The Post Office won't let me send batteries through the post.

I've ordered a big day clock for Dad.  Hopefully it will come tomorrow.  I'm trying to cancel diabetic eye screening.  Proving a bit tricky as the system does not seem able to cope with someone who doesn't want to leave their house. The GPs have to agree that the screening is unnecessary.  Maybe they will arrange a home visit so it can happen...

Life in all its rich patterns.

Looking forward to the Blipmeet at Westonbirt Arboretum tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.