Behind Bars

I'm not in prison!  just in the Health Centre waiting for a blood test as my prescription review is due, however when I  went in to see Angie (phlebotomy Nurse) she asked me why I was there??  I said "for a blood test" and she said, "oh dear, the new Receptionist has mistaken the abbreviation BP for BT", blood pressure check, not a blood test.  Never mind A took my blood pressure anyway as I was there but wasn't very pleased with the result:   quite high, so I have to go back again next week.

In the afternoon I went to the hairdressers to find out that the new Receptionist there had booked me in for next Thursday at 10.am.  Just not my day but luckily Stacey had a cancellation and she gave me a very relaxing and super hairdo.

After a slightly discombobulated day is it any wonder my BP's high?!!

Needle felted Border Terrier news:  It's going to be a C....... present rather than a Birthday present!!!   bit too much going on just now.

Our Health Centre's skylight roof has had a watercolour treatment for Ingeborg's AbstractThursday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.