Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Jay

I didn't get out today, so I was happy to see this Jay sneak into the garden bushes during the late afternoon to check out the peanut offering. He didn't stay long, but came back again to fill his beak with a load of peanuts. I don't think he could have got another one in if he tried. 
I've not seen a Jay in the garden for months, and the birds have been surprisingly absent for weeks now. There's plenty of food and water, so I'm not sure why they seem to prefer my neighbours bird table instead. 

I guess they will drift back as the weather gets colder. 

Husband has gone off to Midcon - a board games convention in the midlands - for the weekend, so I have some time to myself - fingers crossed for a dry weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.