Here and Now

By Mole

Culture Shock

Since I was already nearby, I couldn’t resist a quick drive through part of Rockefeller Park and the Cleveland Cultural Gardens. Since 1926, thirty -one ethnic nationalities have built beautiful gardens commemorating their homelands and history. More are in planning/building stages. This 276-acre hilly park is one of the loveliest parts of the city. My mom was turning in her grave as I drove there alone. One side has beautiful old homes and mansions overlooking the park, while the opposite side is a dangerous ghetto, where the extra, my DS entry was taken on Ansel Road.

I can’t wait to go back with a burly friend or two or three so I can walk around and take more photos that will do better justice than the main drive by blip.

I hope to catch up with your journals soon. Busy day!

Thanks Marlieske for hosting the DS challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.