Re-Vision: A Photo Journal

By shellkaysm

Website Birth

Okay, big step for me... I just published my website. I've been diligently working on creating my author's platform (hub website, social media, blog, etc.) & getting out some submissions of my novel to agents. I secured the domain name in Feb., so it was high time I get the site together. So, this is why I've been blip-deprived lately. Anyhow, it's still far from complete or perfect, but it's live. I hesitated about posting the address, but I need to get over that. I need to let others see; that is the point, after all! If you care to check my preliminary design, pop over to micheleksmith.com & let me know your thoughts/impressions. I'm open for constructive criticism as it will help me move forward. My blog there is going to be focused on "aspiring to be inspired" creatively (especially through writing). Also, I just joined Twitter, so feel free to follow me @micheleksmith. Whew, there...self plug over. (Trust me when I say that is totally not my style. I'm very private, but I'm forcing myself to do this to extend my writing career.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.