Field Goal!

Another fantastic Sports Day event is over, and oh what fun it was. I thoroughly enjoyed watching my class cheering each other on, commiserating and comforting those who didn't do so well and generally being all round delightful children. Great fun to participate in the sack race (I think I was the only teacher among all the parents taking part) and the teachers vs parents running relay (the teachers team came second in a photo finish with one of the four parent teams.) Gorgeous weather (most of the time) and a delicious bento lunch courtesy of the school. Fantastic.

To top everything, for the first time ever, I beat the van and the school bus back to school running the five kilometers back from Oji Stadium.

Did a bit of school work afterwards, during which time I experienced a magnitude three earthquake. Not phased in the slightest, just carried on working. After that, a delicious meal of fish and chips with a cranberry juice at a local pub restaurant with my fabulous workmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.