Alarming

It has been another day mostly taken up by letting my body fight off the cold virus. My body is winning. It is much better today. I might be close to normal tomorrow. 

I even did a bit of work in the morning. 43 minutes to be invoiced to the party concerned. I might round it up to 60 45.

The day's big event was the burglar alarm going off just after midnight. The bell is located almost outside my bedroom window, so all hell broke loose up there. 

Forgetting that the alarm wasn't active - I was at home, after all - I keyed in my code. This seemed to upset it even more, and I had to call the emergency helpline. By the time they had come up with any useful ideas, the bell had finished its 20 minute ring cycle and silence returned. 

Sleep did not, at least until about 2:30am. 

The alarm company sent their technician out before lunchtime, and he was able to fix the problem without being able to discover why it happened. 

Friday night takeaways are a big thing for many people, but not me. However, tonight I decided to follow the herd for once. Nepalese. The Blip is my piro kukhura starter. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.