Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

We're going to Wembley!

In 231 days!  This morning tickets went on sale for Bon Jovi.  I saw them in Wembley at the very last concert played during the Crush tour in 2000 before it was knocked down and we were supposed to have seen them in 2006 for the The Have A Nice Day Tour but Wembley wasn't ready so we had to see them at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry instead.  We decided we had unfinished business and so I was poised at 09:00 with my iPad and MacBook both queuing to buy tickets.  I got lucky and got lower level seats opposite the stage!  I have booked the B&B and coach tickets too.

There is still no water at work, it might be repaired tomorrow, so my Blip today is of garden flowers.  There were loads of bees buzzing around the fuchsia.

I have added an extra from my lunchtime walk and amazingly two speckled wood butterflies, both in very good condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.